Bomber Crew UK forces Day

I was recently invited by the British High Commission in New Zealand to take part in the UK forces day at Whenuapai airbase in Auckland. The forces day this year had special meaning to me this year as it coincided with the unveiling of the Bomber Command memorial in Hyde Park, London. I have created several projects with a Bomber Command thematic inspired by my grandfather Fred Logan who was a Lancaster Bomber Turret Gunner. I presented my Storytelling Memories interface featuring my grandfathers war memories and 1000 Bombers  Wearable arts garment created in response to the heavy casualties of Bomber Command. Both projects were well received by the collection of Bomber Command veterans and Forces present.

A copy of the article documenting the event is here – http://ukinnewzealand.fco.gov.uk/en/news/?view=News&id=781890682

Storytelling Memories from tanya marriott on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

